The Catholic University of America

Moot Court 


The Law & Technology Institute, the Moot Court Association of the Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law, and the Federal Communications Bar Association (FCBA) are pleased to announce that the 2017 National Telecommunications Moot Court Competition will take place Friday, February 24 and Saturday, February 25, 2017, at the Columbus School of Law in Washington, D.C.

The National Telecommunications Moot Court Competition provides students the opportunity to argue before private and government practitioners in the communications field. Past judges have included former FCC Commissioner Kathleen Abernathy, First Amendment advocate Robert Corn-Revere, Chief Judge Edward Damich of the United States Court of Federal Claims, and Google Director of Communications Law and former FCC General Counsel Austin Schlik. The competition will feature an original appellate communications problem written by members of the FCBA. In addition, awards will be awarded for the best brief, the best oralist, and the winning team.

The rules and registrations forms below. The registration deadline is Friday, November 25, 2016. Please note that registration is limited, so your prompt response is greatly appreciated. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Moot Court Association at We look forward to seeing you in February.


Invitation Letter
Competition Registration Form

Competition Rules